Two podiums for GRS in Jerez

GRS Team claimed its best results of the season in Round 6 of Formula 4 Spanish Championship, held at Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto. The team was highly competitive from the beginning of the event and finished on the podium in two races.

As usual, the championship hit the track on Friday morning for a collective tests session. Vladislav Ryabov earned the necessary mileage to face the meeting completely ready after a weekend in Valencia where the pace was good, but it was not reflected on the results.

The Russian driver was, once again, one of the fastest drivers on the grid since the first lap. On Qualifying 1, Ryabov secured second place on the grid for races 1 and 2. ‘Slava’ was less than a tenth away from his first pole positions.

Coming into Race 1, Ryabov maintained second position at the start. The GRS driver fought for the lead of the race but did not find an opportunity to try and overtake. The Russian driver’s pace remained solid and consistent. He held on to second position and saw the chequered flag on that place, matching his best finish of the season.

On Sunday, Ryabov achieved the podium again in Race 2. His pace was once again at the same level of the winner, but the lack of overtaking spots left him unable to assault the lead of the race. Vladislav also claimed his first fastest lap of the season.

Unfortunately, Qualifying 2 did not go as expected and Ryabov qualified on 13th place. Race 3 was held on a damp track. The Russian driver fought for the points until a mechanical issue forced him to retire.

Despite the final setback, the entire team had an excellent weekend, one of the best of the structure’s history. Once again, GRS proved to have the required potential and level to race at the top. Ryabov keeps growing and improving round after round, maintaining a rising progression.

GRS Team also congratulates Dilano van’t Hoff and MP Motorsport for achieving the Drivers’ and Teams’ Championships, respectively. Formula 4 Spanish Championship will come to an end in November 13-14 at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya.